Academic Council


Prof. Dr. Md. Shahid Ullah Talukder



Nominated By Board Of Trustees

Mr. Shamim Ahmed

Member, SIU Trust

Mr. Bijit Chowdhury


Council Members

Prof. Dr. Md. Shahid Ullah Talukder

Dean, School of Humanities

Mr. Ekramul Farook

Head, Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering, SIU

Mr. Md. Humayun Kabir

Head, Department of Law, SIU

Nayeema Maswood Neela

Head, Department of Business Administration, SIU

M.A.G. Asif

Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, SIU

Mrs. Swati Rani Debnath

Head, Department of English, SIU

Nominated By Syndicate

Dr. Syed. Monjurul Islam

Professor Department of English, Dhaka University

Prof. Dr. Tulsi Kumar Das

Professor Department of Social Work, SUST

Member Secretary

Ms. Nasrat Afza Chowdhury

Registrar, SIU